DYI

Let me start of by saying that I am not a handy man, but the idea of having to fork out about $250 to have our washing machine fixed was not going to cut it.  Now I have tried some DYI projects at home before that have turned out okay and thought that I might be able to tackle the washing machine.  I took a chance and figured the worst I could do is totally destroy the washer and have to buy a new one.  Now here is the kicker.  It took me a whole 10mins to diagnose the machine and take it apart.  One phone call to the Sears Part store I found out what I needed.  Total cost, get this $6.27 Can’t tell you the satisfaction I felt on the inside.  Goes to show you that you can do it if you are willing to try.  Who knows you might save yourself a bundle!

Now maybe to tackle the jet tub!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment